In vivo


smallbutton_green-2 GROUP LEADER | MAJOR INTERESTS | RESEARCH TEAM | CURRENT PROJECTS | RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS

in-vivo

GROUP LEADER
Teresa Maria Salgado de Magalhães | ORCID

 

MAJOR INTERESTS

In its broadest sense this research line aims to study the living person as victim of violence focusing in any mechanism that can be useful to explain the disease and other phenomenon with forensic repercussions.

Specifically the aims of this research line are:

  • To understand the phenomena of domestic violence and sexual assault, studying victims’ and aggressors’ profiles, as well as the environment in which violence occurs;
  • Development of guidelines for biological sample collection for DNA analysis;
  • Studies on abuse of children, namely sexual aggression
  • Forensic Nursing

 

RESEARCH TEAM

Researchers

Áurea Carvalho | aurea.carvalho@hotmail.com | ORCID
Carla Batista Pinto | carlam.pinto@iscsn.cespu.pt | ORCID
Carlos Eduardo Peixoto | cespeixoto@gmail.com | ORCID
Jorge Brandão Proença | jorge.proenca@cespu.pt | ORCID
Laura Sofia Ramos Mendes Cainé | laurakaine@hotmail.com | ORCID
Madalena Sofia Oliveira | madalenasofiaoliveira@gmail.com | ORCID
Maria João Neuparth | mjoao.neuparth@ipsn.cespu.pt | ORCID
Odília Queirós | odilia.queiros@iscsn.cespu.pt | ORCID
Roxana Falcão Moreira | roxana.moreira@iscsn.cespu.pt | ORCID
Rui Miguel Simões de Azevedo | rui.azevedo@iscsn.cespu.pt | ORCID
Rui Sousa Silva | r.sousa-silva@forensis.pt | ORCID
Susana Coimbra | carla.coimbra@ipsn.cespu.pt | ORCID
Teresa Maria Salgado de Magalhães | teresa.magalhaes@iscsn.cespu.pt | ORCID

PhD Students
Andrea Cunha | andrea.cunha@iscsn.cespu.pt | ORCID
Carina Pereira Fernandes | cafernandes@ncforenses.pt | ORCID
Judite Magalhães Nunes | juditemn@gmail.com | ORCID
Maria João Alves | mjalves@med.up.pt | ORCID
Sofia Manuela Lalanda Maia Frazão | lalanda77@hotmail.com | ORCID

MSc Students
Ana Margarida Barbosa | A17336@alunos.cespu.pt | ORCID
Joana Miranda | A17854@alunos.cespu.pt | ORCID

Research Technician

Nilza Ribeiro | nilza.ribeiro@cespu.pt | ORCID

 

CURRENT PROJECTS

Project CARE – Rede de apoio especializado a crianças e jovens vítimas de violência sexual | PI: Associação Portuguesa de Apoio à Vítima | Team: Teresa Magalhães, APAV | Funding Entity: Fundação Calouste Goulbenkian | Period covered: 2015-2017

Project PTDC/MHC-PAP/4295/2012: Implementation of a Forensic Interview Protocol for Victims, Witness and Perpetrador Children PI: Teresa Magalhães | Team: Teresa Magalhães; Inês Caldas | Funding Entity: FCT, Period covered: 2012-2015

 

RELEVANT PUBLICATIONS